It’s Been a while since I’ve Seen you Smile (ween)

I haven’t found time to blog. I went to 6 flags. It was papa’s day. I have been working with a new author on her release and edits. I have been working with my bad ass Cover Designer. My editor has sent me preliminary fix ups. So, blogging? BACK SEAT.

But blogging makes me SMILE!

I attached a photo to show you just how much.photo2

Oh! And I have been reading. I read “Thirteen Reasons Why” and “The Fault in Our Stars”. Both fabulous YA books. Both male authors. Love that. My favorite is Wally Lamb and I will never forget how awed I was that a male could grasp the POV of a teen female. Holy moly.

I am in a position in my life where I need to put faith in the stars and come up with 13 reasons why everything is going to turn out ok. I just got an expected (but unwanted) message that my life will change once again. I don’t really want it to. (Stomping feet)

Perhaps now – I can do and be what I want or maybe I will shrivel up and die in fear. Either way – it is scary to see change on the horizon and wonder if it will all work out. I can’t just consider myself. I have to consider my kids and my babes. – Who pretends that we don’t have to think about it. Typical avoidance. grrr…

So thank you for listening to the nonsense that pours out of this one lowly brain. Be good to you and yours. Much Peace.

Leave a Reply

